remote.c: correct the check for a leading '/' in a remote name
authorBrandon Casey <casey@nrlssc.navy.mil>
Tue, 14 Oct 2008 20:30:21 +0000 (15:30 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 15 Oct 2008 00:18:29 +0000 (17:18 -0700)
This test is supposed to disallow remote entries in the config file of the
form:

   [remote "/foobar"]
      ...

The leading slash in '/foobar' is not acceptable.

Instead it was incorrectly testing that the subkey had no leading '/', which
had no effect since the subkey pointer was made to point at a '.' in the
preceding lines.

Signed-off-by: Brandon Casey <casey@nrlssc.navy.mil>
Acked-by: Daniel Barkalow <barkalow@iabervon.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
remote.c

index 105668f..7688f3b 100644 (file)
--- a/remote.c
+++ b/remote.c
@@ -342,13 +342,14 @@ static int handle_config(const char *key, const char *value, void *cb)
        if (prefixcmp(key,  "remote."))
                return 0;
        name = key + 7;
+       if (*name == '/') {
+               warning("Config remote shorthand cannot begin with '/': %s",
+                       name);
+               return 0;
+       }
        subkey = strrchr(name, '.');
        if (!subkey)
                return error("Config with no key for remote %s", name);
-       if (*subkey == '/') {
-               warning("Config remote shorthand cannot begin with '/': %s", name);
-               return 0;
-       }
        remote = make_remote(name, subkey - name);
        if (!strcmp(subkey, ".mirror"))
                remote->mirror = git_config_bool(key, value);