Don't cut off last character of commit descriptions.
authorNikolaj Schumacher <n_schumacher@web.de>
Mon, 30 Jun 2008 10:08:16 +0000 (12:08 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 22 Jul 2008 04:21:51 +0000 (21:21 -0700)
This should have been part of 24a2293 (git-blame.el: show the when, who
and what in the minibuffer., 2008-02-12), that changed from using
--pretty=oneline to --pretty=format:... without terminating newline.

Acked-by: David K├ągedal <davidk@lysator.liu.se>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
contrib/emacs/git-blame.el

index 9f92cd2..4fa70c5 100644 (file)
@@ -381,7 +381,7 @@ See also function `git-blame-mode'."
                   "log" "-1"
                  (concat "--pretty=" git-blame-log-oneline-format)
                   hash)
-    (buffer-substring (point-min) (1- (point-max)))))
+    (buffer-substring (point-min) (point-max))))
 
 (defvar git-blame-last-identification nil)
 (make-variable-buffer-local 'git-blame-last-identification)