t9113-*.sh: provide user feedback when test skipped
authorRamsay Jones <ramsay@ramsay1.demon.co.uk>
Tue, 8 Jul 2008 23:18:26 +0000 (00:18 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 9 Jul 2008 21:51:23 +0000 (14:51 -0700)
Currently this test simply exits without providing any
feedback at all.  Tell user if the test is being skipped
and provide a hint as to how the test may be enabled.

Signed-off-by: Ramsay Jones <ramsay@ramsay1.demon.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t9113-git-svn-dcommit-new-file.sh

index 31c929b..8da8ce5 100755 (executable)
@@ -7,12 +7,18 @@
 # I don't like the idea of taking a port and possibly leaving a
 # daemon running on a users system if the test fails.
 # Not all git users will need to interact with SVN.
-test -z "$SVNSERVE_PORT" && exit 0
 
 test_description='git-svn dcommit new files over svn:// test'
 
 . ./lib-git-svn.sh
 
+if test -z "$SVNSERVE_PORT"
+then
+       say 'skipping svnserve test. (set $SVNSERVE_PORT to enable)'
+       test_done
+       exit
+fi
+
 start_svnserve () {
        svnserve --listen-port $SVNSERVE_PORT \
                 --root "$rawsvnrepo" \