Documentation/Makefile: remove extra /
authorMartin Waitz <tali@admingilde.org>
Thu, 25 May 2006 12:37:46 +0000 (14:37 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Fri, 26 May 2006 05:48:45 +0000 (22:48 -0700)
As both DESTDIR and the prefix are supposed to be absolute pathnames
they can simply be concatenated without an extra / (like in the main Makefile).
The extra slash may even break installation on Windows.

[jc: adjusted an earlier workaround for this problem in the dist-doc
 target in the main Makefile as well. ]

Signed-off-by: Martin Waitz <tali@admingilde.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Documentation/Makefile
Makefile

index 2a08f59..2b0efe7 100644 (file)
@@ -52,9 +52,9 @@ man1: $(DOC_MAN1)
 man7: $(DOC_MAN7)
 
 install: man
 man7: $(DOC_MAN7)
 
 install: man
-       $(INSTALL) -d -m755 $(DESTDIR)/$(man1) $(DESTDIR)/$(man7)
-       $(INSTALL) $(DOC_MAN1) $(DESTDIR)/$(man1)
-       $(INSTALL) $(DOC_MAN7) $(DESTDIR)/$(man7)
+       $(INSTALL) -d -m755 $(DESTDIR)$(man1) $(DESTDIR)$(man7)
+       $(INSTALL) $(DOC_MAN1) $(DESTDIR)$(man1)
+       $(INSTALL) $(DOC_MAN7) $(DESTDIR)$(man7)
 
 
 #
 
 
 #
index dbf19c6..a07964b 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -680,7 +680,7 @@ dist-doc:
        :
        rm -fr .doc-tmp-dir
        mkdir .doc-tmp-dir .doc-tmp-dir/man1 .doc-tmp-dir/man7
        :
        rm -fr .doc-tmp-dir
        mkdir .doc-tmp-dir .doc-tmp-dir/man1 .doc-tmp-dir/man7
-       $(MAKE) -C Documentation DESTDIR=. \
+       $(MAKE) -C Documentation DESTDIR=./ \
                man1=../.doc-tmp-dir/man1 \
                man7=../.doc-tmp-dir/man7 \
                install
                man1=../.doc-tmp-dir/man1 \
                man7=../.doc-tmp-dir/man7 \
                install