unpack-trees: remove unneeded continue
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Mon, 9 Jan 2017 19:46:18 +0000 (11:46 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 10 Jan 2017 19:51:19 +0000 (11:51 -0800)
The continue is the last statement in the loop, so not needed.
This situation arose in 700e66d66 (2010-07-30, unpack-trees: let
read-tree -u remove index entries outside sparse area) when statements
after the continue were removed.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
unpack-trees.c

index b6f0bc6..9e48a40 100644 (file)
@@ -253,7 +253,6 @@ static int check_updates(struct unpack_trees_options *o)
                        display_progress(progress, ++cnt);
                        if (o->update && !o->dry_run)
                                unlink_entry(ce);
-                       continue;
                }
        }
        remove_marked_cache_entries(index);