struct ref_entry: document name member
authorMichael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Mon, 12 Dec 2011 05:38:08 +0000 (06:38 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 12 Dec 2011 17:08:51 +0000 (09:08 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Michael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
refs.c

diff --git a/refs.c b/refs.c
index f5cb297..669782f 100644 (file)
--- a/refs.c
+++ b/refs.c
@@ -11,6 +11,7 @@ struct ref_entry {
        unsigned char flag; /* ISSYMREF? ISPACKED? */
        unsigned char sha1[20];
        unsigned char peeled[20];
+       /* The full name of the reference (e.g., "refs/heads/master"): */
        char name[FLEX_ARRAY];
 };