doc: camelCase the config variables to improve readability
authorKaartic Sivaraam <kaarticsivaraam91196@gmail.com>
Sat, 23 Sep 2017 04:56:17 +0000 (10:26 +0530)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 25 Sep 2017 07:11:56 +0000 (16:11 +0900)
References to multi-word configuration variable names in our
documentation must consistently use camelCase to highlight where
the word boundaries are, even though these are treated case
insensitively.

Fix a few places that spell them in all lowercase, which makes
them harder to read.

Signed-off-by: Kaartic Sivaraam <kaarticsivaraam91196@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-branch.txt
Documentation/git-tag.txt

index d0b3358..7463dc4 100644 (file)
@@ -92,10 +92,10 @@ OPTIONS
        all changes made to the branch ref, enabling use of date
        based sha1 expressions such as "<branchname>@\{yesterday}".
        Note that in non-bare repositories, reflogs are usually
-       enabled by default by the `core.logallrefupdates` config option.
+       enabled by default by the `core.logAllRefUpdates` config option.
        The negated form `--no-create-reflog` only overrides an earlier
        `--create-reflog`, but currently does not negate the setting of
-       `core.logallrefupdates`.
+       `core.logAllRefUpdates`.
 
 -f::
 --force::
index 543fb42..95e9f39 100644 (file)
@@ -174,7 +174,7 @@ This option is only applicable when listing tags without annotation lines.
        `core.logAllRefUpdates` in linkgit:git-config[1].
        The negated form `--no-create-reflog` only overrides an earlier
        `--create-reflog`, but currently does not negate the setting of
-       `core.logallrefupdates`.
+       `core.logAllRefUpdates`.
 
 <tagname>::
        The name of the tag to create, delete, or describe.