Prepare for 1.7.6.3 maintenance release
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 12 Sep 2011 05:08:56 +0000 (22:08 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 12 Sep 2011 05:33:27 +0000 (22:33 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/RelNotes/1.7.6.3.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
RelNotes

diff --git a/Documentation/RelNotes/1.7.6.3.txt b/Documentation/RelNotes/1.7.6.3.txt
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..c05efb2
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,20 @@
+Git v1.7.6.3 Release Notes
+==========================
+
+Fixes since v1.7.6.2
+--------------------
+
+ * "git -c var=value subcmd" misparsed the custom configuration when
+   value contained an equal sign.
+
+ * "git reflog $refname" did not default to the "show" subcommand as
+   the documentation advertised the command to do.
+
+ * "git reset" did not leave meaningful log message in the reflog.
+
+ * "git status --ignored" did not show ignored items when there is no
+   untracked items.
+
+ * "git tag --contains $commit" was unnecessarily inefficient.
+
+Also contains minor fixes and documentation updates.
index c301f4c..695f126 120000 (symlink)
--- a/RelNotes
+++ b/RelNotes
@@ -1 +1 @@
-Documentation/RelNotes/1.7.6.2.txt
\ No newline at end of file
+Documentation/RelNotes/1.7.6.3.txt
\ No newline at end of file