Make the installation target of git-gui a little less chatty
authorAlex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Fri, 1 Jun 2007 23:09:56 +0000 (01:09 +0200)
committerShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Sat, 2 Jun 2007 03:08:29 +0000 (23:08 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Alex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Makefile

index 3de0de1..404bff0 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -2,6 +2,12 @@ all::
 
 # Define V=1 to have a more verbose compile.
 #
+QUIET =
+QUIET_MSG = :
+ifndef V
+    QUIET = @
+    QUIET_MSG = echo '   '
+endif
 
 GIT-VERSION-FILE: .FORCE-GIT-VERSION-FILE
        @$(SHELL_PATH) ./GIT-VERSION-GEN
@@ -109,12 +115,14 @@ GIT-GUI-VARS: .FORCE-GIT-GUI-VARS
 all:: $(ALL_PROGRAMS) lib/tclIndex
 
 install: all
-       $(INSTALL) -d -m755 '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(gitexecdir_SQ)'
-       $(INSTALL) git-gui '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(gitexecdir_SQ)'
-       $(foreach p,$(GITGUI_BUILT_INS), rm -f '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(gitexecdir_SQ)/$p' && ln '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(gitexecdir_SQ)/git-gui' '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(gitexecdir_SQ)/$p' ;)
-       $(INSTALL) -d -m755 '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(libdir_SQ)'
-       $(INSTALL) -m644 lib/tclIndex '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(libdir_SQ)'
-       $(foreach p,$(ALL_LIBFILES), $(INSTALL) -m644 $p '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(libdir_SQ)' ;)
+       $(QUIET)$(INSTALL) -d -m755 '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(gitexecdir_SQ)'
+       $(QUIET)$(QUIET_MSG)INSTALL git-gui; $(INSTALL) git-gui '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(gitexecdir_SQ)'
+       $(QUIET)$(foreach p,$(GITGUI_BUILT_INS),$(QUIET_MSG)INSTALL $p;\
+           rm -f '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(gitexecdir_SQ)/$p' && \
+           ln '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(gitexecdir_SQ)/git-gui' '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(gitexecdir_SQ)/$p' ;)
+       $(QUIET)$(INSTALL) -d -m755 '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(libdir_SQ)'
+       $(QUIET)$(foreach p,lib/tclIndex $(ALL_LIBFILES), $(QUIET_MSG)INSTALL $p;\
+           $(INSTALL) -m644 $p '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(libdir_SQ)' ;)
 
 dist-version:
        @mkdir -p $(TARDIR)