posix compatibility for t4200
authorBryan Larsen <bryan@larsen.st>
Wed, 2 May 2007 21:53:23 +0000 (17:53 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Fri, 4 May 2007 05:58:01 +0000 (22:58 -0700)
Fix t4200 so that it also works on OS X by not relying on gnu
extensions to sed.

Signed-off-by: Bryan Larsen <bryan@larsen.st>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
t/t4200-rerere.sh

index 6ba63d7..c64ebbb 100755 (executable)
@@ -44,7 +44,7 @@ mkdir .git/rr-cache
 
 test_expect_failure 'conflicting merge' 'git pull . first'
 
-sha1=$(sed -e 's/\t.*//' .git/rr-cache/MERGE_RR)
+sha1=$(sed -e 's/      .*//' .git/rr-cache/MERGE_RR)
 rr=.git/rr-cache/$sha1
 test_expect_success 'recorded preimage' "grep ======= $rr/preimage"