git config: don't allow --get-color* and variable type
authorFelipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com>
Sat, 21 Feb 2009 00:49:29 +0000 (02:49 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 22 Feb 2009 04:37:48 +0000 (20:37 -0800)
Doing so would be incoherent since --get-color would pick a color slot
and ignore the variable type option (e.g. --bool), and the type would
require a variable name.

Suggested by Junio C Hamano.

Signed-off-by: Felipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-config.c

index a3a334b..b11a096 100644 (file)
@@ -360,6 +360,11 @@ int cmd_config(int argc, const char **argv, const char *unused_prefix)
        if (get_colorbool_slot)
            actions |= ACTION_GET_COLORBOOL;
 
        if (get_colorbool_slot)
            actions |= ACTION_GET_COLORBOOL;
 
+       if ((get_color_slot || get_colorbool_slot) && types) {
+               error("--get-color and variable type are incoherent");
+               usage_with_options(builtin_config_usage, builtin_config_options);
+       }
+
        if (HAS_MULTI_BITS(actions)) {
                error("only one action at a time.");
                usage_with_options(builtin_config_usage, builtin_config_options);
        if (HAS_MULTI_BITS(actions)) {
                error("only one action at a time.");
                usage_with_options(builtin_config_usage, builtin_config_options);