Fix handle leak in write_tree
authorAlex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Wed, 25 Apr 2007 22:28:17 +0000 (00:28 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Thu, 26 Apr 2007 00:34:37 +0000 (17:34 -0700)
This is a quick and dirty fix for the broken "git cherry-pick -n" on
some broken OS, which does not remove the directory entry after unlink
succeeded(!) if the file is still open somewher.
The entry is left but "protected": no open, no unlink, no stat.
Very annoying.

Signed-off-by: Alex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
builtin-write-tree.c

index 90fc1cf..a189481 100644 (file)
@@ -36,8 +36,10 @@ int write_tree(unsigned char *sha1, int missing_ok, const char *prefix)
                        die("git-write-tree: error building trees");
                if (0 <= newfd) {
                        if (!write_cache(newfd, active_cache, active_nr)
-                                       && !close(newfd))
+                                       && !close(newfd)) {
                                commit_lock_file(lock_file);
+                               newfd = -1;
+                       }
                }
                /* Not being able to write is fine -- we are only interested
                 * in updating the cache-tree part, and if the next caller
@@ -55,6 +57,8 @@ int write_tree(unsigned char *sha1, int missing_ok, const char *prefix)
        else
                hashcpy(sha1, active_cache_tree->sha1);
 
+       if (0 <= newfd)
+               close(newfd);
        rollback_lock_file(lock_file);
 
        return 0;