Replace \r\n with \n when importing from p4 on Windows
authorMarius Storm-Olsen <marius@trolltech.com>
Thu, 24 May 2007 12:07:55 +0000 (14:07 +0200)
committerSimon Hausmann <shausman@trolltech.com>
Thu, 24 May 2007 12:17:29 +0000 (14:17 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Marius Storm-Olsen <marius@trolltech.com>
contrib/fast-import/git-p4

index 9e9d623..09b3cb5 100755 (executable)
@@ -540,6 +540,7 @@ class P4Sync(Command):
         self.verbose = False
         self.importIntoRemotes = True
         self.maxChanges = ""
+        self.isWindows = (platform.system() == "Windows")
 
     def p4File(self, depotPath):
         return os.popen("p4 print -q \"%s\"" % depotPath, "rb").read()
@@ -647,6 +648,9 @@ class P4Sync(Command):
 
                 data = self.p4File(depotPath)
 
+                if self.isWindows and file["type"].endswith("text"):
+                    data = data.replace("\r\n", "\n")
+
                 self.gitStream.write("M %s inline %s\n" % (mode, relPath))
                 self.gitStream.write("data %s\n" % len(data))
                 self.gitStream.write(data)