Pass -DDEFAULT_GIT_TEMPLATE_DIR only where actually used.
authorYakov Lerner <iler.ml@gmail.com>
Thu, 22 Jun 2006 01:47:00 +0000 (04:47 +0300)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Thu, 22 Jun 2006 07:11:23 +0000 (00:11 -0700)
Before this patch, -DDEFAULT_GIT_TEMPLATE_DIR was passed on compilation
command line to all and every .c file compiled. In fact the macro
is used by only one .c file, and unused by all other .c files.
Remove -DDEFAULT_GIT_TEMPLATE_DIR where unused. Follow the example of
exec_cmd.o. Pass -DDEFAULT_GIT_TEMPLATE_DIR only where actually used.

Signed-off-by: Yakov Lerner <iler.ml@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Makefile

index 0887945..55a84d4 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -472,7 +472,6 @@ PYTHON_PATH_SQ = $(subst ','\'',$(PYTHON_PATH))
 GIT_PYTHON_DIR_SQ = $(subst ','\'',$(GIT_PYTHON_DIR))
 
 ALL_CFLAGS += -DSHA1_HEADER='$(SHA1_HEADER_SQ)' $(COMPAT_CFLAGS)
-ALL_CFLAGS += -DDEFAULT_GIT_TEMPLATE_DIR='"$(template_dir_SQ)"'
 LIB_OBJS += $(COMPAT_OBJS)
 export prefix TAR INSTALL DESTDIR SHELL_PATH template_dir
 ### Build rules
@@ -548,6 +547,8 @@ git$X git.spec \
 
 exec_cmd.o: exec_cmd.c GIT-CFLAGS
        $(CC) -o $*.o -c $(ALL_CFLAGS) '-DGIT_EXEC_PATH="$(gitexecdir_SQ)"' $<
+builtin-init-db.o: builtin-init-db.c GIT-CFLAGS
+       $(CC) -o $*.o -c $(ALL_CFLAGS) -DDEFAULT_GIT_TEMPLATE_DIR='"$(template_dir_SQ)"' $<
 
 http.o: http.c GIT-CFLAGS
        $(CC) -o $*.o -c $(ALL_CFLAGS) -DGIT_USER_AGENT='"git/$(GIT_VERSION)"' $<