Documentation: Add definition of "evil merge" to GIT Glossary
authorJakub Narebski <jnareb@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 May 2007 22:37:39 +0000 (00:37 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sat, 26 May 2007 03:54:38 +0000 (20:54 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Jakub Narebski <jnareb@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Documentation/glossary.txt

index ba52618..e903abf 100644 (file)
@@ -121,6 +121,10 @@ to point at the new commit.
        `http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ent_(Middle-earth)` for an in-depth
        explanation. Avoid this term, not to confuse people.
 
+[[def_evil_merge]]evil merge::
+       An evil merge is a <<def_merge,merge>> that introduces changes that
+       do not appear in any <<def_parent,parent>>.
+
 [[def_fast_forward]]fast forward::
        A fast-forward is a special type of <<def_merge,merge>> where you have a
        <<def_revision,revision>> and you are "merging" another