filter-branch: use $(($i+1)) instead of $((i+1))
authorJohannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Wed, 6 Jun 2007 15:24:07 +0000 (16:24 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 6 Jun 2007 19:31:56 +0000 (12:31 -0700)
The expression $((i+1)) is not portable at all: even some bash versions
do not grok it. So do not use it.

Noticed by Jonas Fonseca.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-filter-branch.sh

index 73e7c01..2929925 100755 (executable)
@@ -339,7 +339,7 @@ test $commits -eq 0 && die "Found nothing to rewrite"
 
 i=0
 while read commit; do
-       i=$((i+1))
+       i=$(($i+1))
        printf "$commit ($i/$commits) "
 
        git-read-tree -i -m $commit