git-archive: document --exec
authorMichele Ballabio <barra_cuda@katamail.com>
Thu, 4 Oct 2007 22:41:11 +0000 (00:41 +0200)
committerShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Tue, 16 Oct 2007 01:10:54 +0000 (21:10 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Michele Ballabio <barra_cuda@katamail.com>
Signed-off-by: Lars Hjemli <hjemli@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Documentation/git-archive.txt

index e1e2d60..7cd6526 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,8 @@ SYNOPSIS
 --------
 [verse]
 'git-archive' --format=<fmt> [--list] [--prefix=<prefix>/] [<extra>]
-             [--remote=<repo>] <tree-ish> [path...]
+             [--remote=<repo> [--exec=<git-upload-archive>]] <tree-ish>
+             [path...]
 
 DESCRIPTION
 -----------
@@ -52,6 +53,10 @@ OPTIONS
        Instead of making a tar archive from local repository,
        retrieve a tar archive from a remote repository.
 
+--exec=<git-upload-archive>::
+       Used with --remote to specify the path to the
+       git-upload-archive executable on the remote side.
+
 <tree-ish>::
        The tree or commit to produce an archive for.