send-email: Remove superfluous `my $editor = ...'
authorMichael Witten <mfwitten@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Apr 2009 18:23:52 +0000 (13:23 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 14 Apr 2009 08:56:28 +0000 (01:56 -0700)
Not only was it a repeat, but it also had no effect.

Signed-off-by: Michael Witten <mfwitten@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-send-email.perl

index 43f956b..04267c5 100755 (executable)
@@ -544,8 +544,6 @@ EOT
        }
        close(C);
 
-       my $editor = $ENV{GIT_EDITOR} || Git::config(@repo, "core.editor") || $ENV{VISUAL} || $ENV{EDITOR} || "vi";
-
        if ($annotate) {
                do_edit($compose_filename, @files);
        } else {