Fix sizeof usage in get_permutations
authorMatthew Daley <mattjd@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Dec 2012 13:36:30 +0000 (02:36 +1300)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 13 Dec 2012 19:13:44 +0000 (11:13 -0800)
Currently it gets the size of an otherwise unrelated, unused variable
instead of the expected struct size.

Signed-off-by: Matthew Daley <mattjd@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/pack-redundant.c

index f5c6afc..649c3aa 100644 (file)
@@ -301,14 +301,14 @@ static void pll_free(struct pll *l)
  */
 static struct pll * get_permutations(struct pack_list *list, int n)
 {
-       struct pll *subset, *ret = NULL, *new_pll = NULL, *pll;
+       struct pll *subset, *ret = NULL, *new_pll = NULL;
 
        if (list == NULL || pack_list_size(list) < n || n == 0)
                return NULL;
 
        if (n == 1) {
                while (list) {
-                       new_pll = xmalloc(sizeof(pll));
+                       new_pll = xmalloc(sizeof(*new_pll));
                        new_pll->pl = NULL;
                        pack_list_insert(&new_pll->pl, list);
                        new_pll->next = ret;
@@ -321,7 +321,7 @@ static struct pll * get_permutations(struct pack_list *list, int n)
        while (list->next) {
                subset = get_permutations(list->next, n - 1);
                while (subset) {
-                       new_pll = xmalloc(sizeof(pll));
+                       new_pll = xmalloc(sizeof(*new_pll));
                        new_pll->pl = subset->pl;
                        pack_list_insert(&new_pll->pl, list);
                        new_pll->next = ret;