everyday.txt: change "tracking branch" to "remote-tracking branch"
authorMatthieu Moy <Matthieu.Moy@imag.fr>
Tue, 2 Nov 2010 15:31:22 +0000 (16:31 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 3 Nov 2010 16:19:10 +0000 (09:19 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Matthieu Moy <Matthieu.Moy@imag.fr>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/everyday.txt

index e0ba8cc..ae413e5 100644 (file)
@@ -180,12 +180,12 @@ directory; clone from it to start a repository on the satellite
 machine.
 <2> clone sets these configuration variables by default.
 It arranges `git pull` to fetch and store the branches of mothership
-machine to local `remotes/origin/*` tracking branches.
+machine to local `remotes/origin/*` remote-tracking branches.
 <3> arrange `git push` to push local `master` branch to
 `remotes/satellite/master` branch of the mothership machine.
 <4> push will stash our work away on `remotes/satellite/master`
-tracking branch on the mothership machine.  You could use this as
-a back-up method.
+remote-tracking branch on the mothership machine.  You could use this
+as a back-up method.
 <5> on mothership machine, merge the work done on the satellite
 machine into the master branch.