config.txt: add an entry for log.showSignature
authorKyle Meyer <kyle@kyleam.com>
Fri, 19 May 2017 02:44:51 +0000 (22:44 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 20 May 2017 09:32:17 +0000 (18:32 +0900)
The configuration variable log.showSignature is mentioned in git-log's
manpage.  Document it in git-config's manpage as well.

Signed-off-by: Kyle Meyer <kyle@kyleam.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt

index e43d147..ef8e5b9 100644 (file)
@@ -2057,6 +2057,10 @@ log.showRoot::
        Tools like linkgit:git-log[1] or linkgit:git-whatchanged[1], which
        normally hide the root commit will now show it. True by default.
 
+log.showSignature::
+       If true, makes linkgit:git-log[1], linkgit:git-show[1], and
+       linkgit:git-whatchanged[1] assume `--show-signature`.
+
 log.mailmap::
        If true, makes linkgit:git-log[1], linkgit:git-show[1], and
        linkgit:git-whatchanged[1] assume `--use-mailmap`.