read-cache.c: use INDEX_FORMAT_{LB,UB} in verify_hdr()
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Fri, 22 Feb 2013 12:09:24 +0000 (19:09 +0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 22 Feb 2013 20:48:41 +0000 (12:48 -0800)
9d22778 (read-cache.c: write prefix-compressed names in the index -
2012-04-04) defined these. Interestingly, they were not used by
read-cache.c, or anywhere in that patch. They were used in
builtin/update-index.c later for checking supported index
versions. Use them here too.

Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
read-cache.c

index fda78bc..5cddbc3 100644 (file)
@@ -1256,7 +1256,7 @@ static int verify_hdr(struct cache_header *hdr, unsigned long size)
        if (hdr->hdr_signature != htonl(CACHE_SIGNATURE))
                return error("bad signature");
        hdr_version = ntohl(hdr->hdr_version);
-       if (hdr_version < 2 || 4 < hdr_version)
+       if (hdr_version < INDEX_FORMAT_LB || INDEX_FORMAT_UB < hdr_version)
                return error("bad index version %d", hdr_version);
        git_SHA1_Init(&c);
        git_SHA1_Update(&c, hdr, size - 20);