diff-delta: use realloc instead of xrealloc
authorMartin Koegler <mkoegler@auto.tuwien.ac.at>
Tue, 29 May 2007 19:08:35 +0000 (21:08 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Thu, 31 May 2007 07:15:18 +0000 (00:15 -0700)
Commit 83572c1a914d3f7a8dd66d954c11bbc665b7b923 changed many
realloc to xrealloc. This change was made in diff-delta.c too,
although the code can handle an out of memory failure.

This patch reverts this change in diff-delta.c.

Signed-off-by: Martin Koegler <mkoegler@auto.tuwien.ac.at>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
diff-delta.c

index 17757d2..faf96e4 100644 (file)
@@ -388,7 +388,7 @@ create_delta(const struct delta_index *index,
                                outsize = max_size + MAX_OP_SIZE + 1;
                        if (max_size && outpos > max_size)
                                break;
-                       out = xrealloc(out, outsize);
+                       out = realloc(out, outsize);
                        if (!out) {
                                free(tmp);
                                return NULL;