builtin/fetch.c: don't free remote->name after fetch
authorKeith McGuigan <kmcguigan@twopensource.com>
Tue, 14 Jun 2016 18:28:56 +0000 (14:28 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 14 Jun 2016 18:58:05 +0000 (11:58 -0700)
Make fetch's string_list of remote names own all of its string items
(strdup'ing when necessary) so that it can deallocate them safely
when clearing.

Signed-off-by: Keith McGuigan <kmcguigan@twopensource.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/fetch.c

index e4639d8..377a685 100644 (file)
@@ -1005,7 +1005,7 @@ static int get_remote_group(const char *key, const char *value, void *priv)
                        size_t wordlen = strcspn(value, " \t\n");
 
                        if (wordlen >= 1)
-                               string_list_append(g->list,
+                               string_list_append_nodup(g->list,
                                                   xstrndup(value, wordlen));
                        value += wordlen + (value[wordlen] != '\0');
                }
@@ -1143,7 +1143,7 @@ static int fetch_one(struct remote *remote, int argc, const char **argv)
 int cmd_fetch(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
 {
        int i;
-       struct string_list list = STRING_LIST_INIT_NODUP;
+       struct string_list list = STRING_LIST_INIT_DUP;
        struct remote *remote;
        int result = 0;
        struct argv_array argv_gc_auto = ARGV_ARRAY_INIT;
@@ -1226,8 +1226,6 @@ int cmd_fetch(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
                argv_array_clear(&options);
        }
 
-       /* All names were strdup()ed or strndup()ed */
-       list.strdup_strings = 1;
        string_list_clear(&list, 0);
 
        close_all_packs();