Wire new date formats to --date=<format> parser.
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 14 Jul 2007 06:03:37 +0000 (23:03 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 14 Jul 2007 06:22:52 +0000 (23:22 -0700)
Now we can use all internally supported date formats with

git log --date=<format>

syntax.  Earlier, we only allowed relative/local/default.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
revision.c

index 27cce09..28b5f2e 100644 (file)
@@ -1133,6 +1133,14 @@ int setup_revisions(int argc, const char **argv, struct rev_info *revs, const ch
                        if (!strncmp(arg, "--date=", 7)) {
                                if (!strcmp(arg + 7, "relative"))
                                        revs->date_mode = DATE_RELATIVE;
+                               else if (!strcmp(arg + 7, "iso8601") ||
+                                        !strcmp(arg + 7, "iso"))
+                                       revs->date_mode = DATE_ISO8601;
+                               else if (!strcmp(arg + 7, "rfc2822") ||
+                                        !strcmp(arg + 7, "rfc"))
+                                       revs->date_mode = DATE_RFC2822;
+                               else if (!strcmp(arg + 7, "short"))
+                                       revs->date_mode = DATE_SHORT;
                                else if (!strcmp(arg + 7, "local"))
                                        revs->date_mode = DATE_LOCAL;
                                else if (!strcmp(arg + 7, "default"))