Prevent send-pack from segfaulting (backport from 'master')
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 30 Oct 2007 18:30:43 +0000 (11:30 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 30 Oct 2007 23:21:56 +0000 (16:21 -0700)
4491e62ae932d5774f628d1bd3be663c11058a73 (Prevent send-pack from
segfaulting when a branch doesn't match) is hereby cherry-picked
back to 'maint'.

If we can't find a source match, and we have no destination, we
need to abort the match function early before we try to match
the destination against the remote.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
remote.c

index cdbbdcb..9a88917 100644 (file)
--- a/remote.c
+++ b/remote.c
@@ -504,8 +504,11 @@ static int match_explicit(struct ref *src, struct ref *dst,
        if (!matched_src)
                errs = 1;
 
-       if (dst_value == NULL)
+       if (!dst_value) {
+               if (!matched_src)
+                       return errs;
                dst_value = matched_src->name;
+       }
 
        switch (count_refspec_match(dst_value, dst, &matched_dst)) {
        case 1: