grep with unmerged index
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 6 Nov 2007 01:16:47 +0000 (17:16 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 6 Nov 2007 02:57:58 +0000 (18:57 -0800)
We called flush_grep() every time we saw an unmerged entry in
the index.  If we happen to find an unmerged entry before we saw
more than two paths, we incorrectly declared that the user had
too many non-paths options in front.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-grep.c

index c7b45c4..185876b 100644 (file)
@@ -343,7 +343,7 @@ static int external_grep(struct grep_opt *opt, const char **paths, int cached)
                        memcpy(name + 2, ce->name, len + 1);
                }
                argv[argc++] = name;
-               if (argc < MAXARGS && !ce_stage(ce))
+               if (argc < MAXARGS)
                        continue;
                status = flush_grep(opt, argc, nr, argv, &kept);
                if (0 < status)