gitweb: remove PATH_INFO from $my_url and $my_uri
authorGiuseppe Bilotta <giuseppe.bilotta@gmail.com>
Mon, 29 Sep 2008 13:07:42 +0000 (15:07 +0200)
committerShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Fri, 3 Oct 2008 00:27:10 +0000 (17:27 -0700)
This patch fixes PATH_INFO handling by removing the relevant part from
$my_url and $my_uri, thus making it unnecessary to specify them by hand
in the gitweb configuration.

Signed-off-by: Giuseppe Bilotta <giuseppe.bilotta@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Jakub Narebski <jnareb@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Petr Baudis <pasky@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
gitweb/gitweb.perl

index 269f112..f1ab572 100755 (executable)
@@ -27,6 +27,13 @@ our $version = "++GIT_VERSION++";
 our $my_url = $cgi->url();
 our $my_uri = $cgi->url(-absolute => 1);
 
+# if we're called with PATH_INFO, we have to strip that
+# from the URL to find our real URL
+if (my $path_info = $ENV{"PATH_INFO"}) {
+       $my_url =~ s,\Q$path_info\E$,,;
+       $my_uri =~ s,\Q$path_info\E$,,;
+}
+
 # core git executable to use
 # this can just be "git" if your webserver has a sensible PATH
 our $GIT = "++GIT_BINDIR++/git";