git-remote: support remotes with a dot in the name
authorPavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
Wed, 21 Feb 2007 05:03:36 +0000 (00:03 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Wed, 21 Feb 2007 08:07:24 +0000 (00:07 -0800)
[jc: the original from Pavel was limiting the variable names to only
 fetch and url, but I loosened it to take valid variable names.]

Signed-off-by: Pavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
git-remote.perl

index 61244e9..bd70bf1 100755 (executable)
@@ -67,7 +67,7 @@ sub list_remote {
                $git->command(qw(config --get-regexp), '^remote\.');
        };
        for (@remotes) {
-               if (/^remote\.([^.]*)\.(\S*)\s+(.*)$/) {
+               if (/^remote\.(\S+?)\.([^.\s]+)\s+(.*)$/) {
                        add_remote_config(\%seen, $1, $2, $3);
                }
        }