send-pack: require --verbose to show update of tracking refs
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Mon, 5 Nov 2007 05:12:18 +0000 (00:12 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 5 Nov 2007 21:24:18 +0000 (13:24 -0800)
This is really an uninteresting detail, and it just takes
attention away from the actual push updates and posssible
errors.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-send-pack.c

index d74cc3c..c1fd3f5 100644 (file)
@@ -195,7 +195,8 @@ static void update_tracking_ref(struct remote *remote, struct ref *ref)
                return;
 
        if (!remote_find_tracking(remote, &rs)) {
-               fprintf(stderr, "updating local tracking ref '%s'\n", rs.dst);
+               if (args.verbose)
+                       fprintf(stderr, "updating local tracking ref '%s'\n", rs.dst);
                if (is_null_sha1(ref->peer_ref->new_sha1)) {
                        if (delete_ref(rs.dst, NULL))
                                error("Failed to delete");