log: test --decorate-refs-exclude with --simplify-by-decoration
authorRené Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Sun, 8 Sep 2019 17:58:41 +0000 (19:58 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 9 Sep 2019 18:16:38 +0000 (11:16 -0700)
Demonstrate that a decoration filter given with --decorate-refs-exclude
is inadvertently overruled by --simplify-by-decoration.

Reported-by: Étienne SERVAIS <etienne.servais@voucoux.fr>
Signed-off-by: René Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t4202-log.sh

index c202093..01c95d1 100755 (executable)
@@ -837,6 +837,21 @@ test_expect_success 'decorate-refs and decorate-refs-exclude' '
        test_cmp expect.decorate actual
 '
 
+test_expect_failure 'decorate-refs-exclude and simplify-by-decoration' '
+       cat >expect.decorate <<-\EOF &&
+       Merge-tag-reach (HEAD -> master)
+       reach (tag: reach, reach)
+       seventh (tag: seventh)
+       Merge-branch-tangle
+       Merge-branch-side-early-part-into-tangle (tangle)
+       tangle-a (tag: tangle-a)
+       EOF
+       git log -n6 --decorate=short --pretty="tformat:%f%d" \
+               --decorate-refs-exclude="*octopus*" \
+               --simplify-by-decoration >actual &&
+       test_cmp expect.decorate actual
+'
+
 test_expect_success 'log.decorate config parsing' '
        git log --oneline --decorate=full >expect.full &&
        git log --oneline --decorate=short >expect.short &&