travis-ci: create the cache directory early in the build process
authorSZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Sun, 31 Dec 2017 10:12:04 +0000 (11:12 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 2 Jan 2018 19:25:57 +0000 (11:25 -0800)
It seems that Travis CI creates the cache directory for us anyway,
even when a previous cache doesn't exist for the current build job.
Alas, this behavior is not explicitly documented, therefore we don't
rely on it and create the cache directory ourselves in those build
jobs that read/write cached data (currently only the prove state).

In the following commit we'll start to cache additional data in every
build job, and will access the cache much earlier in the build
process.

Therefore move creating the cache directory to 'ci/lib-travisci.sh' to
make sure that it exists at the very beginning of every build job.

Signed-off-by: SZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Lars Schneider <larsxschneider@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
ci/lib-travisci.sh
ci/run-tests.sh

index 9d379db..197aa14 100755 (executable)
@@ -27,6 +27,8 @@ skip_branch_tip_with_tag () {
 # and installing dependencies.
 set -ex
 
+mkdir -p "$HOME/travis-cache"
+
 skip_branch_tip_with_tag
 
 if test -z "$jobname"
index f0c743d..ccdfc2b 100755 (executable)
@@ -5,6 +5,5 @@
 
 . ${0%/*}/lib-travisci.sh
 
-mkdir -p $HOME/travis-cache
 ln -s $HOME/travis-cache/.prove t/.prove
 make --quiet test