Document git blame --reverse.
authorMatthieu Moy <Matthieu.Moy@imag.fr>
Thu, 19 Feb 2009 12:34:48 +0000 (13:34 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 20 Feb 2009 07:22:18 +0000 (23:22 -0800)
This was introduced in 85af7929ee125385c2771fa4eaccfa2f29dc63c9 but
not documented outside the commit message.

Signed-off-by: Matthieu Moy <Matthieu.Moy@imag.fr>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/blame-options.txt
Documentation/git-blame.txt

index 1ab1b96..7f28432 100644 (file)
@@ -41,6 +41,13 @@ of lines before or after the line given by <start>.
 -S <revs-file>::
        Use revs from revs-file instead of calling linkgit:git-rev-list[1].
 
 -S <revs-file>::
        Use revs from revs-file instead of calling linkgit:git-rev-list[1].
 
+--reverse::
+       Walk history forward instead of backward. Instead of showing
+       the revision in which a line appeared, this shows the last
+       revision in which a line has existed. This requires a range of
+       revision like START..END where the path to blame exists in
+       START.
+
 -p::
 --porcelain::
        Show in a format designed for machine consumption.
 -p::
 --porcelain::
        Show in a format designed for machine consumption.
index fba374d..cc934e5 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ SYNOPSIS
 [verse]
 'git blame' [-c] [-b] [-l] [--root] [-t] [-f] [-n] [-s] [-p] [-w] [--incremental] [-L n,m]
             [-S <revs-file>] [-M] [-C] [-C] [--since=<date>]
 [verse]
 'git blame' [-c] [-b] [-l] [--root] [-t] [-f] [-n] [-s] [-p] [-w] [--incremental] [-L n,m]
             [-S <revs-file>] [-M] [-C] [-C] [--since=<date>]
-            [<rev> | --contents <file>] [--] <file>
+           [<rev> | --contents <file> | --reverse <rev>] [--] <file>
 
 DESCRIPTION
 -----------
 
 DESCRIPTION
 -----------