userdiff: fix typo in ruby and python word regexes
authorThomas Rast <trast@student.ethz.ch>
Sat, 18 Dec 2010 16:17:53 +0000 (17:17 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 19 Dec 2010 06:58:40 +0000 (22:58 -0800)
Both had an unclosed ] that ruined the safeguard against not matching
a non-space char.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Rast <trast@student.ethz.ch>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
userdiff.c

index f9e05b5..2d54536 100644 (file)
@@ -74,14 +74,14 @@ PATTERNS("python", "^[ \t]*((class|def)[ \t].*)$",
         "[a-zA-Z_][a-zA-Z0-9_]*"
         "|[-+0-9.e]+[jJlL]?|0[xX]?[0-9a-fA-F]+[lL]?"
         "|[-+*/<>%&^|=!]=|//=?|<<=?|>>=?|\\*\\*=?"
-        "|[^[:space:]|[\x80-\xff]+"),
+        "|[^[:space:]]|[\x80-\xff]+"),
         /* -- */
 PATTERNS("ruby", "^[ \t]*((class|module|def)[ \t].*)$",
         /* -- */
         "(@|@@|\\$)?[a-zA-Z_][a-zA-Z0-9_]*"
         "|[-+0-9.e]+|0[xXbB]?[0-9a-fA-F]+|\\?(\\\\C-)?(\\\\M-)?."
         "|//=?|[-+*/<>%&^|=!]=|<<=?|>>=?|===|\\.{1,3}|::|[!=]~"
-        "|[^[:space:]|[\x80-\xff]+"),
+        "|[^[:space:]]|[\x80-\xff]+"),
 PATTERNS("bibtex", "(@[a-zA-Z]{1,}[ \t]*\\{{0,1}[ \t]*[^ \t\"@',\\#}{~%]*).*$",
         "[={}\"]|[^={}\" \t]+"),
 PATTERNS("tex", "^(\\\\((sub)*section|chapter|part)\\*{0,1}\\{.*)$",