git-config: test for 'do not forget "a.b.var" ends "a.var" section'.
authorSteffen Prohaska <prohaska@zib.de>
Sun, 13 May 2007 07:12:52 +0000 (09:12 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sun, 13 May 2007 07:24:46 +0000 (00:24 -0700)
Added test for mentioned bugfix.

Signed-off-by: Steffen Prohaska <prohaska@zib.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
t/t1300-repo-config.sh

index 78c2e08..a1d777c 100755 (executable)
@@ -407,6 +407,25 @@ EOF
 test_expect_success "section was removed properly" \
        "git diff -u expect .git/config"
 
+rm .git/config
+
+cat > expect << EOF
+[gitcvs]
+       enabled = true
+       dbname = %Ggitcvs2.%a.%m.sqlite
+[gitcvs "ext"]
+       dbname = %Ggitcvs1.%a.%m.sqlite
+EOF
+
+test_expect_success 'section ending' '
+
+       git-config gitcvs.enabled true &&
+       git-config gitcvs.ext.dbname %Ggitcvs1.%a.%m.sqlite &&
+       git-config gitcvs.dbname %Ggitcvs2.%a.%m.sqlite &&
+       cmp .git/config expect
+
+'
+
 test_expect_success numbers '
 
        git-config kilo.gram 1k &&