cvsserver: Add testsuite for packed refs
authorLars Noschinski <lars@public.noschinski.de>
Thu, 17 Jul 2008 17:00:28 +0000 (19:00 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 20 Jul 2008 18:24:44 +0000 (11:24 -0700)
Check that req_update shows refs, even if all refs are packed.

Signed-off-by: Lars Noschinski <lars@public.noschinski.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t9400-git-cvsserver-server.sh

index d49f0df..4b91f8d 100755 (executable)
@@ -438,6 +438,13 @@ test_expect_success 'cvs update (-p)' '
     test -z "$(cat failures)"
 '
 
+cd "$WORKDIR"
+test_expect_success 'cvs update (module list supports packed refs)' '
+    GIT_DIR="$SERVERDIR" git pack-refs --all &&
+    GIT_CONFIG="$git_config" cvs -n up -d 2> out &&
+    grep "cvs update: New directory \`master'\''" < out
+'
+
 #------------
 # CVS STATUS
 #------------