base85: encode_85() does not use the decode table
authorAndreas Gruenbacher <agruen@suse.de>
Fri, 8 Jan 2010 16:22:18 +0000 (17:22 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 10 Jan 2010 06:43:37 +0000 (22:43 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Andreas Gruenbacher <agruen@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
base85.c

index 7b76542..f2b9a24 100644 (file)
--- a/base85.c
+++ b/base85.c
@@ -84,8 +84,6 @@ int decode_85(char *dst, const char *buffer, int len)
 
 void encode_85(char *buf, const unsigned char *data, int bytes)
 {
-       prep_base85();
-
        say("encode 85");
        while (bytes) {
                unsigned acc = 0;