transport-helper: die on errors reading refs.
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Fri, 31 Jul 2015 23:57:57 +0000 (16:57 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 3 Aug 2015 20:03:58 +0000 (13:03 -0700)
We check the return value of read_ref in 19 out of 21 cases.
This adds checks to the missing cases.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
transport-helper.c

index 5d99a6b..68e498e 100644 (file)
@@ -490,7 +490,8 @@ static int fetch_with_import(struct transport *transport,
                else
                        private = xstrdup(name);
                if (private) {
-                       read_ref(private, posn->old_sha1);
+                       if (read_ref(private, posn->old_sha1) < 0)
+                               die("Could not read ref %s", private);
                        free(private);
                }
        }
@@ -1019,7 +1020,10 @@ static struct ref *get_refs_list(struct transport *transport, int for_push)
                if (eon) {
                        if (has_attribute(eon + 1, "unchanged")) {
                                (*tail)->status |= REF_STATUS_UPTODATE;
-                               read_ref((*tail)->name, (*tail)->old_sha1);
+                               if (read_ref((*tail)->name,
+                                            (*tail)->old_sha1) < 0)
+                                       die(N_("Could not read ref %s"),
+                                           (*tail)->name);
                        }
                }
                tail = &((*tail)->next);