cocci: simplify check for trivial format strings
authorRené Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Thu, 1 Feb 2018 18:56:34 +0000 (19:56 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 2 Feb 2018 22:30:12 +0000 (14:30 -0800)
353d84c537 (coccicheck: make transformation for strbuf_addf(sb, "...")
more precise) added a check to avoid transforming calls with format
strings which contain percent signs, as that would change the result.
It uses embedded Python code for that.  Simplify this rule by using the
regular expression matching operator instead.

Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
contrib/coccinelle/strbuf.cocci

index 1d580e4..ce2e92c 100644 (file)
@@ -1,21 +1,6 @@
 @ strbuf_addf_with_format_only @
 expression E;
-constant fmt;
-@@
-  strbuf_addf(E,
-(
-  fmt
-|
-  _(fmt)
-)
-  );
-
-@ script:python @
-fmt << strbuf_addf_with_format_only.fmt;
-@@
-cocci.include_match("%" not in fmt)
-
-@ extends strbuf_addf_with_format_only @
+constant fmt !~ "%";
 @@
 - strbuf_addf
 + strbuf_addstr