daemon: use a custom die routine with syslog
authorMatthias Lederhofer <matled@gmx.net>
Thu, 13 Jul 2006 10:02:29 +0000 (12:02 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Fri, 14 Jul 2006 04:50:14 +0000 (21:50 -0700)
Removed the git-daemon prefix from die() because no other call to die
does this.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Lederhofer <matled@gmx.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
daemon.c

index e096bd7..a7636bc 100644 (file)
--- a/daemon.c
+++ b/daemon.c
@@ -95,6 +95,12 @@ static void loginfo(const char *err, ...)
        va_end(params);
 }
 
        va_end(params);
 }
 
+static void NORETURN daemon_die(const char *err, va_list params)
+{
+       logreport(LOG_ERR, err, params);
+       exit(1);
+}
+
 static int avoid_alias(char *p)
 {
        int sl, ndot;
 static int avoid_alias(char *p)
 {
        int sl, ndot;
@@ -746,17 +752,14 @@ int main(int argc, char **argv)
                usage(daemon_usage);
        }
 
                usage(daemon_usage);
        }
 
-       if (log_syslog)
+       if (log_syslog) {
                openlog("git-daemon", 0, LOG_DAEMON);
                openlog("git-daemon", 0, LOG_DAEMON);
-
-       if (strict_paths && (!ok_paths || !*ok_paths)) {
-               if (!inetd_mode)
-                       die("git-daemon: option --strict-paths requires a whitelist");
-
-               logerror("option --strict-paths requires a whitelist");
-               exit (1);
+               set_die_routine(daemon_die);
        }
 
        }
 
+       if (strict_paths && (!ok_paths || !*ok_paths))
+               die("option --strict-paths requires a whitelist");
+
        if (inetd_mode) {
                struct sockaddr_storage ss;
                struct sockaddr *peer = (struct sockaddr *)&ss;
        if (inetd_mode) {
                struct sockaddr_storage ss;
                struct sockaddr *peer = (struct sockaddr *)&ss;