gitweb: accept trailing "/" in $project_list
authorMatthieu Moy <Matthieu.Moy@imag.fr>
Wed, 4 Jan 2012 10:07:45 +0000 (11:07 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 4 Jan 2012 17:54:06 +0000 (09:54 -0800)
The current code is removing the trailing "/", but computing the string
length on the previous value, i.e. with the trailing "/". Later in the
code, we do

  my $path = substr($File::Find::name, $pfxlen + 1);

And the "$pfxlen + 1" is supposed to mean "the length of the prefix, plus
1 for the / separating the prefix and the path", but with an incorrect
$pfxlen, this basically eats the first character of the path, and yields
"404 - No projects found".

While we're there, also fix $pfxdepth to use $dir, although a change of 1
in the depth shouldn't really matter.

Signed-off-by: Matthieu Moy <Matthieu.Moy@imag.fr>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
gitweb/gitweb.perl

index 014b33b..e12ddba 100755 (executable)
@@ -2661,8 +2661,8 @@ sub git_get_projects_list {
                my $dir = $projects_list;
                # remove the trailing "/"
                $dir =~ s!/+$!!;
-               my $pfxlen = length("$projects_list");
-               my $pfxdepth = ($projects_list =~ tr!/!!);
+               my $pfxlen = length("$dir");
+               my $pfxdepth = ($dir =~ tr!/!!);
                # when filtering, search only given subdirectory
                if ($filter) {
                        $dir .= "/$filter";