git-stash: do not get fooled with "color.diff = true"
authorPascal Obry <pascal.obry@wanadoo.fr>
Mon, 26 Nov 2007 22:04:28 +0000 (23:04 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 28 Nov 2007 04:42:21 +0000 (20:42 -0800)
When colors are set to "true" on the repository, the git log output
will contain control characters to set/reset the colors, even when
the output is to a pipe. This makes list_stash() fail as the
downstream sed does not see what it is expecting.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-stash.sh

index 534eb16..dd15556 100755 (executable)
@@ -37,7 +37,7 @@ create_stash () {
        # state of the base commit
        if b_commit=$(git rev-parse --verify HEAD)
        then
-               head=$(git log --abbrev-commit --pretty=oneline -n 1 HEAD)
+               head=$(git log --no-color --abbrev-commit --pretty=oneline -n 1 HEAD --)
        else
                die "You do not have the initial commit yet"
        fi
@@ -108,7 +108,7 @@ have_stash () {
 
 list_stash () {
        have_stash || return 0
-       git log --pretty=oneline -g "$@" $ref_stash |
+       git log --no-color --pretty=oneline -g "$@" $ref_stash -- |
        sed -n -e 's/^[.0-9a-f]* refs\///p'
 }