Don't dereference a strdup-returned NULL
authorJim Meyering <jim@meyering.net>
Tue, 12 Jun 2007 20:59:21 +0000 (22:59 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 13 Jun 2007 05:16:29 +0000 (22:16 -0700)
There are only a dozen or so uses of strdup in all of git.
Of those, most seem ok, but this one isn't:

Signed-off-by: Jim Meyering <jim@meyering.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
remote.c

index 33c8e50..ed62a62 100644 (file)
--- a/remote.c
+++ b/remote.c
@@ -542,7 +542,7 @@ int match_refs(struct ref *src, struct ref *dst, struct ref ***dst_tail,
                        strcpy(dst_name, pat->dst);
                        strcat(dst_name, src->name + strlen(pat->src));
                } else
-                       dst_name = strdup(src->name);
+                       dst_name = xstrdup(src->name);
                dst_peer = find_ref_by_name(dst, dst_name);
                if (dst_peer && dst_peer->peer_ref)
                        /* We're already sending something to this ref. */