git p4 test: ensure p4 symlink parsing works
authorPete Wyckoff <pw@padd.com>
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 23:16:39 +0000 (18:16 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 23:50:27 +0000 (15:50 -0800)
While this happens to work, there was no test to make sure
that the basic importing of a symlink from p4 to git functioned.

Add a simple test to create a symlink in p4 and import it into git,
then verify that the symlink exists and has the correct target.

Signed-off-by: Pete Wyckoff <pw@padd.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t9802-git-p4-filetype.sh

index a82744b..94d7be9 100755 (executable)
@@ -250,6 +250,23 @@ test_expect_success 'ignore apple' '
        )
 '
 
+test_expect_success SYMLINKS 'create p4 symlink' '
+       cd "$cli" &&
+       ln -s symlink-target symlink &&
+       p4 add symlink &&
+       p4 submit -d "add symlink"
+'
+
+test_expect_success SYMLINKS 'ensure p4 symlink parsed correctly' '
+       test_when_finished cleanup_git &&
+       git p4 clone --dest="$git" //depot@all &&
+       (
+               cd "$git" &&
+               test -L symlink &&
+               test $(readlink symlink) = symlink-target
+       )
+'
+
 test_expect_success 'kill p4d' '
        kill_p4d
 '