submodule update: make use of the existing fetch_in_submodule function
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Wed, 25 May 2016 22:00:04 +0000 (15:00 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 25 May 2016 22:39:50 +0000 (15:39 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-submodule.sh

index 5a4dec0..7698102 100755 (executable)
@@ -640,7 +640,7 @@ cmd_update()
                        if test -z "$nofetch"
                        then
                                # Fetch remote before determining tracking $sha1
-                               (sanitize_submodule_env; cd "$sm_path" && git-fetch) ||
+                               fetch_in_submodule "$sm_path" ||
                                die "$(eval_gettext "Unable to fetch in submodule path '\$sm_path'")"
                        fi
                        remote_name=$(sanitize_submodule_env; cd "$sm_path" && get_default_remote)