http: fix v1 protocol tests with apache httpd < 2.4
authorTodd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com>
Sun, 31 Dec 2017 02:32:34 +0000 (21:32 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 4 Jan 2018 18:45:57 +0000 (10:45 -0800)
The apache config used by tests was updated to use the SetEnvIf
directive to set the Git-Protocol header in 19113a26b6 ("http: tell
server that the client understands v1", 2017-10-16).

Setting the Git-Protocol header is restricted to httpd >= 2.4, but
mod_setenvif and the SetEnvIf directive work with lower versions, at
least as far back as 2.0, according to the httpd documentation:

    https://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.0/mod/mod_setenvif.html

Drop the restriction.  Tested with httpd 2.2 and 2.4.

Signed-off-by: Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com>
Acked-by: Brandon Williams <bmwill@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/lib-httpd/apache.conf

index df19436..724d9ae 100644 (file)
@@ -25,6 +25,9 @@ ErrorLog error.log
 <IfModule !mod_headers.c>
        LoadModule headers_module modules/mod_headers.so
 </IfModule>
+<IfModule !mod_setenvif.c>
+       LoadModule setenvif_module modules/mod_setenvif.so
+</IfModule>
 
 <IfVersion < 2.4>
 LockFile accept.lock
@@ -67,9 +70,6 @@ LockFile accept.lock
 <IfModule !mod_unixd.c>
        LoadModule unixd_module modules/mod_unixd.so
 </IfModule>
-<IfModule !mod_setenvif.c>
-       LoadModule setenvif_module modules/mod_setenvif.so
-</IfModule>
 </IfVersion>
 
 PassEnv GIT_VALGRIND
@@ -79,9 +79,7 @@ PassEnv ASAN_OPTIONS
 PassEnv GIT_TRACE
 PassEnv GIT_CONFIG_NOSYSTEM
 
-<IfVersion >= 2.4>
-       SetEnvIf Git-Protocol ".*" GIT_PROTOCOL=$0
-</IfVersion>
+SetEnvIf Git-Protocol ".*" GIT_PROTOCOL=$0
 
 Alias /dumb/ www/
 Alias /auth/dumb/ www/auth/dumb/