git-config: don't silently ignore options after --list
authorFrank Lichtenheld <frank@lichtenheld.de>
Fri, 5 Oct 2007 20:16:44 +0000 (22:16 +0200)
committerShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Tue, 16 Oct 2007 00:54:42 +0000 (20:54 -0400)
Error out if someone gives options after --list since that is
not a valid syntax.

Signed-off-by: Frank Lichtenheld <frank@lichtenheld.de>
Signed-off-by: Lars Hjemli <hjemli@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
builtin-config.c

index 0a605e0..cb7e9e9 100644 (file)
@@ -172,8 +172,11 @@ int cmd_config(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
                        type = T_INT;
                else if (!strcmp(argv[1], "--bool"))
                        type = T_BOOL;
-               else if (!strcmp(argv[1], "--list") || !strcmp(argv[1], "-l"))
+               else if (!strcmp(argv[1], "--list") || !strcmp(argv[1], "-l")) {
+                       if (argc != 2)
+                               usage(git_config_set_usage);
                        return git_config(show_all_config);
+               }
                else if (!strcmp(argv[1], "--global")) {
                        char *home = getenv("HOME");
                        if (home) {