git-gui: Make commit log messages end with a newline gitgui-0.9.1
authorBernt Hansen <bernt@alumni.uwaterloo.ca>
Fri, 28 Dec 2007 02:15:56 +0000 (21:15 -0500)
committerShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Sun, 30 Dec 2007 02:03:55 +0000 (21:03 -0500)
Concatenating commit log messages from multiple commits works better
when all of the commits end with a clean line break.

Its good to be strict in what you create, and lenient in what you
accept, and since we're creating here, we should always try to
Do The Right Thing(tm).

Signed-off-by: Bernt Hansen <bernt@alumni.uwaterloo.ca>
Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
lib/commit.tcl

index b2d2d53..1c0586c 100644 (file)
@@ -303,7 +303,7 @@ A rescan will be automatically started now.
                puts stderr [mc "warning: Tcl does not support encoding '%s'." $enc]
                fconfigure $msg_wt -encoding utf-8
        }
-       puts -nonewline $msg_wt $msg
+       puts $msg_wt $msg
        close $msg_wt
 
        # -- Create the commit.