status: fix null termination with "-b"
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Mon, 7 May 2012 21:02:18 +0000 (17:02 -0400)
committerJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Tue, 8 May 2012 08:51:08 +0000 (04:51 -0400)
When the "-z" option is given to status, we are supposed to
NUL-terminate each record. However, the "-b" code to show
the tracking branch did not respect this, and always ended
with a newline.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
t/t7508-status.sh
wt-status.c

index fc57b13..24728fa 100755 (executable)
@@ -271,6 +271,15 @@ test_expect_success 'status -s -b' '
 
 '
 
+test_expect_success 'status -s -z -b' '
+       tr "\\n" Q <expect >expect.q &&
+       mv expect.q expect &&
+       git status -s -z -b >output &&
+       nul_to_q <output >output.q &&
+       mv output.q output &&
+       test_cmp expect output
+'
+
 test_expect_success 'setup dir3' '
        mkdir dir3 &&
        : >dir3/untracked1 &&
index afb4bd7..b5305ae 100644 (file)
@@ -889,8 +889,8 @@ static void wt_shortstatus_print_tracking(struct wt_status *s)
        if (s->is_initial)
                color_fprintf(s->fp, header_color, _("Initial commit on "));
        if (!stat_tracking_info(branch, &num_ours, &num_theirs)) {
-               color_fprintf_ln(s->fp, branch_color_local,
-                       "%s", branch_name);
+               color_fprintf(s->fp, branch_color_local, "%s", branch_name);
+               fputc(s->null_termination ? '\0' : '\n', s->fp);
                return;
        }
 
@@ -914,7 +914,8 @@ static void wt_shortstatus_print_tracking(struct wt_status *s)
                color_fprintf(s->fp, branch_color_remote, "%d", num_theirs);
        }
 
-       color_fprintf_ln(s->fp, header_color, "]");
+       color_fprintf(s->fp, header_color, "]");
+       fputc(s->null_termination ? '\0' : '\n', s->fp);
 }
 
 void wt_shortstatus_print(struct wt_status *s, int show_branch)