docs: drop antique comment from Makefile
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Wed, 30 May 2012 10:22:58 +0000 (06:22 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 30 May 2012 16:24:28 +0000 (09:24 -0700)
This comment warns about a bug in asciidoc 6, and points to
a patch from 2005. Since we don't even support versions of
asciidoc that old, we can safely get rid of the warning.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/Makefile

index 030e2c8..eb1b6ad 100644 (file)
@@ -125,15 +125,6 @@ DEFAULT_EDITOR_SQ = $(subst ','\'',$(DEFAULT_EDITOR))
 ASCIIDOC_EXTRA += -a 'git-default-editor=$(DEFAULT_EDITOR_SQ)'
 endif
 
-#
-# Please note that there is a minor bug in asciidoc.
-# The version after 6.0.3 _will_ include the patch found here:
-#   http://marc.theaimsgroup.com/?l=git&m=111558757202243&w=2
-#
-# Until that version is released you may have to apply the patch
-# yourself - yes, all 6 characters of it!
-#
-
 QUIET_SUBDIR0  = +$(MAKE) -C # space to separate -C and subdir
 QUIET_SUBDIR1  =